5 comments

Paris ~ Christmas Party

IMG_4363

IMG_4402.JPG

Merry Christmas everyone… Starting my Christmas celebration with a little gift giving Champagne party in my NEW flat that I leased right smack in front of the Notre Dame Cathedral… Magical. It is a long story for reasons of moving to a new location… but I am so happy with my adorable classic parisian flat on the Seine river. It is on the 6th floor of an 18th century building… floor to ceiling windows with spectacular views of this majestic city. Living a fantasy with an artisan patisserie right below me. I will head to Bordeaux tomorrow and then to California for a week to celebrate Christmas with my family. Good times in life.

 

IMG_4366

I headed out this morning to purchase red roses, candles, golden champagne flutes, a bottle of Nicholas Feuillatte Champagne and cheeses from one of the best fromageries in the city… Laurent Dubois.

IMG_4391

IMG_4385

 

IMG_4376

IMG_4389

IMG_4374

IMG_4384

IMG_4379

FullSizeRender

IMG_4364

All of my friends have flats in the same district in Paris as me so we have been trading off having dinner parties and get togethers every week. So excited that this weekend was my turn 🙂

Falling asleep with the Notre Dame Cathedral lit up at night… and waking up to the church bells in the morning is somewhat surreal. I have been pinching myself. Off to Bordeaux. I will post about that adventure next. Hope everyone is off to celebrations somewhere this week. Merry Christmas and happy holidays wherever you are in this world. XO

IMG_4373

(View from my bedroom window)

 

5 thoughts on “Paris ~ Christmas Party

  1. That is truly a great view. Don’t you just want to pinch yourself? Have a wonderful Christmas Krista.
    Connie

    Like

  2. Sounds fabulous and I Can’t wait to hear all about everything when you come home for the holidays! Miss and love you! See you soon!
    aunt jenny

    Like

  3. That view!!! Love seeing the pictures of your elegant party. Merry Christmas!

    Like

  4. What a gorgeous view. That all sounds amazing. Have a wonderful holiday season and a very Merry Christmas. Hope to see you when you are home.

    Like

  5. Yes there is another wonderful world Krista. So happy you are there sweetheart love you eat pray love

    Like

Leave a comment

Required fields are marked *.